Duck Soup sale

This lovely water lily is brought to you by Duck Soup.

If you happen to be on Maui now – or you’re going to Maui in the next few days – be sure to visit Duck Soup, a treasure trove of unusual furniture and gifts from Bali. And I do mean unusual. This is not your average import shop by any means.

Duck Soup works with a network of Balinese artisans and crafters who create furnishings, gifts, home accessories and fashion accessories just for the Hawaii market. And, wow, do they get it right.

Their end of summer sale is huge. Discounts start at 15 percent and go up from there. Every single item is on sale. They need to make room for their next 40-foot container.

It’s not easy to locate Duck Soup the first time; it’s in the Central Maui Baseyard, near the Maui Animal Shelter, in a big old warehouse. But, trust me, it’s worth the effort to get there. I always find great gifts, as well as interesting accessories. I found my favorite belt at Duck Soup – it’s rows of little shells sewn onto a strip of quilted ikat.

I need absolutely nothing for my home but I can never resist walking out with some wonderful little home accessory.

Phone: (808) 871-7875.

– Paula Rath

About paularath

I'm a freelance fashion writer and fine artist in Honolulu. Expect to read fresh voices here through Hawaii's Fashion Forum.
This entry was posted in Home Style and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment